{Electric Blues}

CHIC a' la RUSSE by Jacob Skoglund

Well I suppose there is really no way around it, back to reality, school started on Monday and to be completely honest I am excited to be back! I bet many of you would agree with me when I say there is something about structure that makes life a tad more comprehensive… Of course that back to New York means stashing my sneakers under the bed and opting for some stilettos…

CHIC a' la RUSSE by Jacob Skoglund

CHIC a' la RUSSE by Jacob Skoglund

CHIC a' la RUSSE by Jacob Skoglund

CHIC a' la RUSSE by Jacob Skoglund

CHIC a' la RUSSE by Jacob Skoglund

I had this top for over a year and this is the first time it ever made an exit out of my room, what can I say? I guess it wasn’t time…! I found it in a flea market in the lower east side and simply had to have it… Paired with a Forever21 classic knit skirt, Silver Heels from ZARA and a clutch from Club Monaco. Sunnies from a thrift shop…

Photography by Jacob Skoglund, probably the youngest collaborator in the history of CHIC a’ la RUSSE, looking forward to our next rendezvous!

Leave a comment